Tomatoes and Onions

9 Sep

Perhaps my new WordPress friends remember when I said that I am a horrible gardener.

sportsman day 034

That is why I spent the summer foraging.

sportsman day 019

The truth is this:
My family planted the garden

sportsman day 028

…and allowed me to weed and water it

sportsman day 032

We all feel this beautiful sense of pride and ownership.

sportsman day 033

Do all gardeners feel this great at the end of a summer?

2 Responses to “Tomatoes and Onions”

  1. The Novice Gardener September 9, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

    I know exactly how you feel. Gardening is definitely something I’m still trying to master, so when I get a harvest, any harvest, I feel really “accomplished.”. Btw, I cook with foraged goodies myself plenty of times, so far only from the wild part of the backyard though.

    • Blazing a Trail for Wendy September 9, 2013 at 11:01 pm #

      I saw your last recipe for purslane! I can’t wait to try it! This summer sure brought a lot of unexpected blessings 🙂 Who knew I would fall in love with gardening? I even have an interview with a local gardening group tomorrow to teach 😀 I think I am hooked! I can’t wait to teach kids how to eat weeds 🙂

Leave a Reply

