How I Failed The Mighty Purslane

29 Jul

Erins bday weekend 261

Friday evening I took off for the weekend and left my next successful post marinating in the refrigerator. I was so sure that while I was out visiting friends out of town success would be brewing at home.

I was so proud! I took some advice from Mr. Gibbons and pickled the purslane. I also took some well intended advice and tossed some yucca in for good measure.

Yuck.
Erins bday weekend 265

So today I proudly share with the world that it is totally ok to make a really, really, really bad dish.

Go ahead. Toss it out.

There are more goodies to stalk tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

