Sunday Morning Musings Over Coffee

14 Jul

The second year in a row that radishes failed to grow in this spot. What a beautiful reminder that our failures are BEAUTIFUL.

This the second year in a row I tried to grow some radishes. Who doesn’t like those little bits of sassy root fresh out of the garden with a little bit of salt for a snack? Much to my dismay, the last two years, in two different pots even mind you, that my radishes didn’t grow. By that I mean that they didn’t grow the raddish part. No bulb. No sassy little nibble for the kids and I to harvest on a summer’s evening and snack on while watching fire flies dance over the corn fields.

I almost let my frustration get the best of me.

Almost

While out playing with my camera and cleaning up the gardens a bit this week I had to stop for another lesson from mother nature.

Life is beautiful.

Life is beautiful when it all goes wrong.

Life is beautiful when we don’t get what we want from it.

And life is most beautiful when we stop to look closely and appreciate what it has to offer.

2 Responses to “Sunday Morning Musings Over Coffee”

  1. aervay July 14, 2013 at 1:03 pm #

    I really needed to hear that :). I had a wonderful weekend with great friends and wonderful family, I was able to soak up some sun (and much needed vitamins D) and feel the much needed love and support of friends and family. I missed you tremendously but was able to appreciate what I had for moment 🙂

Leave a Reply

