Stalking the Wild Asparagus

15 May

DSCN1210

So I have had this vision for the last few years that I would spend a whole summer finding edible delights out of doors with my children making awsome memories.

Today I had an epic fail.

I am laughing, it is ok.

It is nearly June and I am eyeball deep into a paper for a three hundred level history class, working almost full time, all the while eyeing this wonder of a book that I found a few years ago and just recently bought. I was on the way home from teaching and saw a roadside stand advertising fresh Asparagus. Oops.

So, in a rush not to miss out on all of natures goodies despite my hectic schedule, I took the kids out this afternoon for a great lesson on gleaning from the great outdoors. Uummhhmm.

On the bright side, we did find asparagus and I got some great pictures.

DSCN1212<a

Leave a Reply

